The Olympia is a tributary name that comes with the relevance of extraordinary prowess and transudes competition sportingly. It is a representation of the zenith potential through human behaviour in the genre of bodybuilding and fitness. Every year, global athletes converge and reflect their extraordinary dedication, discipline, and artistry in significant ways. In 2023 Olympia, which is quite a demonstrated event leverages a platform where champions emerge, new records are formed, and dreams come true.


Mr. Olympia 2023:

Last Saturday, at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida, Derek Lunsford won the prestigious title of this year’s Mr. Olympia which concretes supremacy in the pinnacle of varied competitions.

The game got more furious when Lunsford again found himself strangled in a fierce shutdown and this time surprisingly with Hadi Choopan. Hadi Choopan had although resigned from the championship in 2022 while proudly earning the distinction of becoming the first Iranian who conquer the prestigious event. But the athletes, Lunsford and Choopan had exhibited remarkable performance during the pre-judging round.

Surprisingly, Mamdoug “Big Rammy”, who was the reigning Mr Olympia in 2020 and 2021 was found not to be participating this year. The last appearance by Elssbiay at the 2023 Arnold Classic secured fourth place at the event.

The achievement by Lunsford has been remarked as historic and helped him become the first athlete to capture Olympia titles through different divisions with previous titles of Olympia 212 in 2021. Additionally, he has been honoured with the 2023 People’s Olympia Champ Award.


The results and the payouts of prizes in this year’s open division have been represented as:

Derek Lunsford with $400,000

Hadi Choopan with $150,000

Samson Dauda with $100,000

Brandon Curry with $40,000

Andrew Jacked with $35,000

The second place was rendered by Choopan which reflected his exceptional talent and impressive outcome whereas Lunsford was bridged with an extraordinary performance.

The third place was acquired by Samson Dauda with a commendable improvement as compared to the sixth-place finish in 2022.

The luminary of the night has been unquestionably held by Lunsford and his transition was appreciable in the Men’s Open division in 2022 immediately and was declared as the top elite competitor. On the night of Saturday, he empathetically declared himself and bragged the most prestigious honour of bodybuilding.


Ms. Olympia 2023:

A celebratory platform for female muscle development and strength management. Andrea Shaw won her fourth consecutive Ms. Olympia title at the Orange County Convention Center, Orlando. She is now tied as the fourth most successful winner in the category.

Wheelchair Olympia

The wheelchair disability is basically for people who have been met with some sort of injury wherein only the upper body has to be considered in the competition. The amazing winners of this category were:

  • Karol Milewski
  • Harold Kelley
  • Josue Fabiano Barreto Monteiro
  • Mohammadreza Tabrizi Nouri
  • Gabrielle Andriuli


Classic Physique:

A fusion of timeless aesthetics and amplified muscle development. Chris Bumstead has been declared as the winner while Ramon Rocha Querioz and Urs Kalecinski have been runner-ups simultaneously. The others on the list were Breon Ansley and Terrence Ruffin


Men’s 212 Olympia 2023 & Under Bodybuilding:

A platform where athletes with smaller stature perform and it has nothing to do with the definition of muscles and presentation. This division was introduced in 2011 and was recommended for short men who are not required to accumulate as much muscle as the taller competitors. The requirements for this category are as general as the weight limitation should be under 212 Lb i.e. 96.6 kg with height less than 5’5. These bodybuilders are required to put on tiny underwear and must be able to accomplish specific bodybuilding postures. The list of athletes shortlisted is as follows:

Felipe Fierro, Chile

Shaun Clarida, USA

Angel Calderon Frias, Spain

Kamal Elgargni, Libya

Ahmad Ashkanani, Kuwait

Felipe Moraes, Brazil

Kerrith Bajjo, USA

Piotr Borecki, Poland

Andrei Melnikov, Russia

Roman Iushchenko, Ukraine

John Jewett, USA

Chris Jones, USA

Fabrizio de Souza Moreira, Brazil

Naser Mohamed, Kuwait

Keone Pearson, USA

Hidetada Yamagishi, Japan

Oleh Kryvyi, Ukraine

Hossein Kalateh, Canada

Radoslav Angelov, Bulgaria


Men’s Physique Olympia 2023:

A highlight on a lean and well-proportioned resonated beach body. The category of Men’s Physique is fairly new and has been introduced in the Olympia. This Saturday night when the championship was held an athlete Ryan Terry took home the title. This category is closely focused on Athletic stature, Muscularity, and Aesthetic physique. This means that a body with an appealing structure is paid more focus and it has an impressive ratio from shoulder to waist which is 52.5″ to 27″ of former champion Jeremy Buendia with an adept and balanced development of Arms, Calves, Back and shoulders. Moreover, this particular section of athletes is required to wear shorts slightly below the knee length with not much attention to the thigh development as it is usually hidden below the clothing. The final condition is that the competitors are required to have a body fat percentage lesser than 5%. The routine is very different from other divisions through a set of regular posing routines which is replaced by the Front position followed by three-quarters turns. With the competition on a spree, Brandon Hendrickson was declared as the first runner-up while Erin Banks took the third spot.


Women’s Figure Olympia 2023:

A category where there is a blend of balance between muscle and aesthetics. The winners of the title are as follows:

  • Cydney Gillon with the prize money of $50,000
  • Jessica Reyes Padilla with the prize money of $20,000
  • Lola Montez with the prize money of $12,000
  • Cherish Richardson with the prize money of $7,000
  • Natalia Soltero with the prize money of $6,000


Women’s Fitness Olympia 2023:

A blend of strength, flexibility, and artistic performance. The winners of the title are as follows:

  • Sarah Villegas with the prize money of $50,000
  • Natalia Abraham Coelho with the prize money of $20,000
  • Zama Benta with the prize money of $12,000
  • Brooke Walker with the prize money of $7,000
  • Anne-Lorraine Mohn with the prize money of $6,000


Women’s Bikini Olympia 2023:

A targeted focus on the beach-ready physique and appealing aesthetics. This year the event was full of seasoned participants and the winners were as follows:

  • Jennifer Dorie
  • Maureen Blanquisco
  • Ashley Kaltwasser
  • Lauralie Chapados
  • Elisa Pecini

Fitness & Performance: A captivating thrust of strength, flexibility, and creativity. The winners of the title are as follows:

  • Oksana Grishina with the prize money of $50,000
  • Taylor Learmont with the prize money of $20,000
  • Jaclyn Baker with the prize money of $12,000
  • Ariel Khadr with the prize money of $7,000
  • Whitney Jones with the prize money of $6,000



The Olympia 2023 has been understood as an event of teaming with anticipation, a gist of adrenaline, and a sublime sense of awe. It is more of a sporting event where the celebration of human potential is uplifted. Does not matter if you are a seasoned bodybuilding enthusiast, an aspiring athlete, or someone who has been seeking motivation to get started on the fitness journey, the Olympia is a great way to move forward. Take a look at this remarkable journey where legends are born.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *